Board of County Commissioners - Agenda
Thursday, May 22, 2014

Josephine County, Oregon Finance Division Josephine County Courthouse 500 NW 6th Street / Dept 4, Grants Pass OR 97526 (541) 474-5255 / FAX (541) 474-5258 / TTY (800) 735-2900


Anne Basker Auditorium

604 NW 6th Street

Grants Pass, Oregon

Thursday, May 22, 2014

3:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.

Purpose of the meeting is to discuss the FY 2014-15 Budget for Josephine County and allow public comment.

Budget Committee members: Pat Fahey, Marie Hill, Jim Brumbach, Keith Heck, Simon Hare, Cherryl Walker.

Budget Officer: Rosemary Padgett, CFO


a. Open Meeting – Pat Fahey, Chair

b. Review and approve May 15, 2014 Minutes

c. Department Presentations:

1. General Fund – Planning – Dennis Lewis

2. General Fund – Forestry – Vic Harris

d. Budget Overview and Summary Presentation– Rosemary Padgett, Budget Officer

e. Discussion and Action by Budget Committee

1. Public Works Request

2. Sheriff Patrol Request

3. Other Changes to FY 2014-15 Budget  

f. Public Comment (limit of three minutes each, public comment may be allowed at additional meetings)

g. Approval of FY 2014-15 Budget and setting tax rate and/or setting next Budget meeting. 

If you have questions regarding the site, please contact the webmaster.
Terms of Use | Built using Project A's Site-in-a-Box ©1998-2015 Version 5.12.7