Darin Fowler
Dan DeYoung
Lily Morgan
News Releases
Televised and Recorded Meetings
Anne Basker Auditorium Rental Application
Josephine County Code
Request for Public Record

Agenda & Minutes
Documents and Forms
Josephine County Courthouse
500 NW 6th Street Dept. 6
Grants Pass, OR 97526
Phone: (541) 474-5221
Hours: 8:00am-12:00pm, 1:00pm-4:00pm Monday-Thursday; 8:00am-noon Friday
Board of County Commissioners

The Board of Commissioners is the governing body of the county. Within the limits of state law and county charter, the board is empowered to adopt ordinances, establish programs, levy taxes, appropriate funds, make appointments and zone property in the unincorporated area. In addition, members of the board represent the county on numerous intergovernmental bodies. Board members, in partnership with county staff, work to ensure the services and programs essential to the prosperity of Josephine County continue to be delivered. 

The three members of the board are elected on a non-partisan basis to serve four-year terms. At the beginning of each year, the board chooses from its members a chairperson and a vice-chairperson to serve during the ensuing year. The chairperson presides at board meetings and signs documents in the name of the county. The vice-chairperson substitutes when the chairperson is absent.

2020 Officers:  Darin J. Fowler, Chair; Daniel E. DeYoung, Vice Chair; and Lily N. Morgan, Commissioner

With the exception of holidays and other planned recesses, the  Board of Commissioners convenes the first, third and fourth Wednesdays for Weekly Business Sessions at 9:00 a.m. and the second Wednesday at 5:30 p.m. 

Unless otherwise stated on the agenda, the board meets at the Anne Basker Auditorium located at 600 NW 6th St., Grants Pass, Oregon. The meetings are open to the public and we invite you to attend. 

Matters to be presented at board meetings are listed in an agenda prepared, in advance, by board staff. For supporting documents on Business Session items, go to "Agenda & Minutes," then to the bottom of the current agenda and click on the pdf symbol. Citizen involvement is encouraged; you may address the board on items on the agenda upon recognition by the chairman. Matters which are under jurisdiction of the board, but not on the agenda, may be addressed by the general public during the Citizen Comment period. The board limits such comment to three minutes per person.

Other meetings held by the board, including their Administrative Workshops and General Discussions, are held in Room 154 of the Josephine County Courthouse. These meetings are generally open to the public but public comment is not taken. Matters to be presented at these meetings are listed in an agenda prepared in advance by board staff. 

As a courtesy, the Board of Commissioners’ staff attempts to post all meeting agendas on the County’s web page in a timely manner; the absence of an agenda on the web page calendar does not indicate that a meeting will not be held. To meet statutory noticing requirements under Oregon Revised Statutes 192.640, all agendas for the Board of Commissioners’ meetings are posted outside of Room 154 in the Josephine County Courthouse located at 500 NW 6th Street, Grants Pass, Oregon. If you have any questions concerning a meeting, please call the main office phone number (541-474-5221) or e-mail bcc@co.josephine.or.us during regular business hours.

Josephine County / Consulting Services For County Fire Protection
Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 8:00 AM
Request for Qualifications Consulting Services for County Fire Protection Josephine County, Oregon Josephine County is accepting Statements of Qualifications from consulting firms or other qualified persons who can adequately demonstrate that they have the resources, experience and qualific...  Read more... 
View All RFPs...
If you have questions regarding the site, please contact the webmaster.
Terms of Use | Built using Project A's Site-in-a-Box ©1998-2020 Version 5.12.7